Recent Blog Posts

Listen Live Streaming (click maybe twice) M-F 1:30PM Central Time

 ITunes Link To Our Podcast Archive

 

Join Us Monday-Friday Live Stream and Podcast.

Click on picture above of our heroes--

 

Link to--Churches Can Make A Huge Difference In An Election

 

 

Click here for link to our podcasts

 

 

 We need your help in shining the light so please partner with us...Thank you in advance!

Please note we are a 501C4.  Donation is not tax-deductible.  Chosen so we can share truths unhindered.

 

 

 

 

 

Click here for link to our podcasts

Listen

Listen to internet radio with City On A Hill Radio on BlogTalkRadio

Why is America At War

Cross in the ashes of the WTC

Click on pic to 9/11

 

The Powerful Story on the Twins
Lifting Each Other in Prayer with Ms. Margaret
Remembering 9/11 in'09
Fresh Hope, the ministry of Susan Sieweke, D.Min.
Laminin

For in him we live (zao {dzah'-o}, and move, and have our being; Acts 17:28

Fields White To Harvest

 

 

Lord, I thought I knew you,

   but know the winds have changed.

Tossed away, will you find me?

   Can still , my heart be sustained?

Just me and you when things were new,

then the season's storms blew by.

   Did I forget to worship you?

 

Will you come, Lord Jesus to gather us- your sheep.

   For the days grow long and still,

If we watch and wait, will you hear us yet-

   Can we stand strong to do you will?

 

 The wheat has been blowing in that field,

   While the laborers are so few.

What then, now are we waiting for?

   Can hardened hearts become like new?

 

 Safely can we stay behind you,

   as we march with your trumpet sound?

Or- have we stayed and hid so long now,

   That our roots dry underground?

 

 I pray Lord that you will find me.

   I pray not to be ashamed.

I seek you when it's early Lord.

   I pray not to fall away.

 

So come Lord Jesus come quickly-

   The terrible day is at hand.

I pray we'll all be steadfast.

   So you may strengthen our spirits ,

as we stand.

 

Loree Brownfield

What If A Nation Prayed

See Prayer List

 

 


Let us do our part to keep this the Land of the Free and Honor the Brave

  

Get to speed--basic info you must know as there is not enough news still for K-12th hidden agenda and about the ROE--so please share!

Homosexual Indoctrination for K-12th hidden in Anti-Bullying Law: The Bill   The Agenda  Federalizing

Revised Rules of Engagement--Empowering The Enemy:  Joshua's Death  The Father's Letter & Interviews

Czars and Their Unconstitutional Powers

Health Care Bill Or The Derailing Of America

Cap and Trade--Skyrocketing Utilities For Almost Bankrupt America/ For Whose Benefit? EPA Report

Know How They Voted

Truths To Share As Freedom Isn't Free

Click on pic to see samples of what's on site

Join with us in prayer (National Prayer List)

EPHRAIM'S ARROW--JEWISH STUDIES


Weather By The Hour

Don't forget as you check on the weather to check in with the One who calms the storms!

 

Entries in state of alabama contact information for alabama legislators (1)

Saturday
Apr132013

Alabama Legislature and Governor's Phone Numbers, Emails, Fax Numbers

List of Alabama Legislators with E-mails and Phone Numbers are below --please tell them to say NO To Common Core Standards.  Tell Legislators in Senate we need them to support Scott Beason's repeal of Common Core.  One of the bills he introduced (SB403 or SB404) must be passed and House must also be prodded.  All across the country is a build up of angry parents, teachers, principals.  Ours are slowly waking up but we can't afford to put our children through what New York and others are already suffering through.  Fight for them with the bill to repeal Common Core now!  Parent's Constitutional Rights over their children must not be compromised for promises of college and career ready standards--nothing is worth that!


(click on this link with your zip code and find your legislators)
 ..http://capwiz.com/state-al/dbq/zs.dbq?dir=state-al&state=al&azip=36344&bzip=(

  • Tips on contacting Senate.  They are in their districts on Mon and Fridays but in Montgomery Tues-Thurs.  You can call (334) 242-7800 to be transferred or call their individual numbers listed below as each Senator has a secretary that can take a message to the committee member--Tues or Thurs.  If you call Wednesday--they are in committee meetings you may also call the committee clerk and give her a message.  Clerk--Micheele O'Connor (334) 242-7896.

Senate Education Policy Committee:

Brewbaker, Chairperson--334-242-7895;Ross, Vice Chairperson 334-242-7880 ;

Allen--334-242-7889, Blackwell-- 334-242-7851, Figures--334-242-7871,Holtzclaw--334-242-7854  , McGill--334-242-7858
, Pittman--334-242-7897, Sanders--334-242-7860

 

  • Please send emails
  • Please pass on information as we don't have much time.
  • Tips on contacting House.  They are in their districts on Mon and Fridays and in Montgomery Tues-Thurs.  You can call and leave a message at (334) 242-7600 and tell who answers you would like to give a message to the committee member--this is a great way as they will get that message to the member if you are calling them on Tues or Thurs.  If you call Wednesday--they are in committee meetings so call the committee clerk and give her a message. 
    Committee Clerk: Karen Reeves
    (334) 242-7251


House Education Policy Committee:  Chair; Mary Sue McClurkin, Vice Chair; Phil Williams, Ranking Minority Member; Marcel Black

Elaine Beech, Mac Buttram, Ed Henry, Thomas Jackson, Joseph Mitchell, Kerry Rich, David Sessions, Lesley Vance

Subcommittees

 

Higher Education

Phil Williams, Chair; Marcel Black, Ed Henry, Joseph Mitchell, Allen Treadaway, Lesley Vance, David Sessions.

K - 12

Lesley Vance, Chair; Elaine Beech, Mac Buttram, Ed Henry, Thomas Jackson, David Sessions, Phil Williams.

______________________________

So please help it is not hard and parents and teachers need to fight this to have input over education standards vs being under Washington control  Here is a list of resources the enemy do not want you to know and the majority of the mainstream media has kept hidden!! 

Remember Obama is interest in passing the allah is god curriculum that was just found out in Texas.  The plans of this administration was already voiced by Kevin Jenning --(more in this link).

"Right now, they're really focused on the academic standards. This one is much newer. We have to build understanding of the concept first." He went on: "We're not first up to bat, and I'm not troubled by that. The Common Core movement is right to start on the things where there's already widespread agreement. We're way down the road."

Seriously? A high-ranking administration official is telling us that the common standards being financed by $350 million in Race to the Top funds "start" with academics but will eventually encompass "school climate" standards too? Jennings raises further red flags when he concedes that we have not determined "the definition of school climate," though he says it "does not include air conditioning" but does include kids feeling "emotionally safe." Maybe it's my cynical streak, but that sounds like a summons to social agendas, culture clashes, and political fisticuffs. In other words, the stuff that sinks standards.

Mr. Jennings' remarks raise concerns about the old bait-and-switch. If he is speaking for Secretary Duncan and the President, they seem to have been less than truthful so far when discussing their vision for common standards. If not, a President seeking bipartisan comity might want to encourage Mr. Jennings not to suggest that the Department is covertly planning to drive a massive 48-state effort into a familiar ditch...or to turn it into a Trojan Horse."---

See link of developers of CSCOPE and Common Core

and with Arne Duncan as head of Education who pushed for Chicago to have their first gay high school---how can parents in Alabama afford to be ignorant..

 

Fax or letters are the best way--here are some of the fax numbers:

State Representative Alan Baker (R) State House District No. 66  (251) 867-8600: Fax

State Representative Harry Shiver(R) - State House District No. 64(251) 580-1645 Fax

 

 To see phone numbers better please click on share  or printer friendly links below--as it will make all of the numbers show up better.

Phone Numbers and Emails of Legislators:

 

_______________________

Phone Numbers for Alabama Senate

Senate:
KAY IVEY     Lieutenant Governor
DEL MARSH     President Pro Tempore
D. PATRICK HARRIS     Secretary
    


Senator     Party     District     Room #     Office Phone
ALLEN, Gerald     (R)     21     729     334-242-7889
BEASLEY, Billy     (D)     28     737     334-242-7868
BEASON, Scott     (R)     17     726     334-242-7794
BEDFORD, Roger     (D)     6     738     334-242-7862
BLACKWELL, Slade     (R)     15     733     334-242-7851
BREWBAKER, Dick     (R)     25     734     334-242-7895
BUSSMAN, Paul     (R)     4     729     334-242-7855
COLEMAN, Linda     (D)     20     735     334-242-7864
DIAL, Gerald     (R)     13     732     334-242-7874
DUNN, Priscilla     (D)     19     737     334-242-7793
FIELDING, Jerry     (R)     11     735     334-242-7898
FIGURES, Vivian Davis     (D)     33     736     334-242-7871
GLOVER, Rusty     (R)     34     721     334-242-7886
HOLLEY, Jimmy     (R)     31     732     334-242-7845
HOLTZCLAW, Bill     (R)     2     731     334-242-7854
IRONS, Tammy     (D)     1     737     334-242-7888
KEAHEY, Marc     (D)     22     738     334-242-7843
MARSH, Del     (R)     12     722      334-242-7877
McGILL, Shadrack     (R)     8     731     334-242-7858
ORR, Arthur     (R)     3     730     334-242-7891
PITTMAN, Trip     (R)     32     730     334-242-7897
REED, Greg     (R)     5     734     334-242-7894
ROSS, Quinton T., Jr.     (D)     26     735     334-242-7880
SANDERS, Hank     (D)     23     736     334-242-7860
SANFORD, Paul     (R)     7     731     334-242-7867
SCOFIELD, Clay     (R)     9     731     334-242-7876
SINGLETON, Bobby     (D)     24     735     334-242-7935
SMITH, Harri Anne     (I)     29     740     334-242-7879
SMITHERMAN, Rodger     (D)     18     737     334-242-7870
TAYLOR, Bryan     (R)     30     733     334-242-7883
WAGGONER, J. T. "Jabo"     (R)     16     726     334-242-7892
WARD, Cam     (R)     14     719     334-242-7873
WHATLEY, Tom     (R)     27     733     334-242-7865
WILLIAMS, Phil     (R)     10     733     334-242-7857

 


 ______________

Phone Numbers for Alabama House of Representatives

Please note prefix for all their phone numbers is area code 334

 List

 

Alan Baker Baldwin & Escambia staterep@co.escambia.al.us 242-7720
Mike Ball Madison mikeball@knology.net 242-7683
Jim Barton Mobile jbarton104@gmail.com 242-7662
Richard Baughn Tuscaloosa, Walker, & Winston rgbups@yahoo.com 242-7593
Paul Beckman Autauga & Elmore paulbeckmanjr@yahoo.com 242-7662
Alan Boothe Dale & Pike alan.boothe@alhouse.gov 242-7710
DuWayne Bridges Chambers & Lee dwwayne.bridges@alhouse.gov 242-7708
K.L. Brown Calhoun klbrown@cableone.net 242-1778
Mack Butler Etowah & St. Clair mack.butler@alhouse.gov 242-7446
Mac Buttram Cullman mbuttram@att.net 242-7775
Jim Carns Jefferson & Shelby jwcarns@yahoo.com 242-7600
Donnie Chesteen Geneva & Houston  dchesteen@panhandle.rr.com 242-7742
Steve Clouse Dale & Houston  steve.clouse@alhouse.gov 242-7717
Terri Collins Morgan terri@terricollins.org 242-7693
Randy Davis Baldwin & Mobile rmdavis14@aol.com 242-7724
Paul DeMarco Jefferson paul@pljpc.com 242-7667
Dickie Drake St. Clair & Jefferson ddrake1080@aol.com 242-7727
Allen Farley Jefferson allenfarley@bellsouth.net 242-7767
Joe Faust Baldwin jfaust@co.baldwin.al.us 242-7699
Chad Fincher Mobile chad.fincher@alhouse.gov 242-7778
Victor Gaston Mobile hvgaston04@yahoo.com 242-7664
Lynn Greer Lauderdale lynn.greer@alhouse.gov 242-7576
Micky Hammon Limestone & Morgan mickyhammon@gmail.com 242-7709
Alan Harper Pickens & Tuscaloosa salanharper@gmail.com 242-7732
Ed Henry Cullman & Morgan ed.henry@alhouse.gov 242-7736
Mike Hill Shelby mhillcolum@aol.com 242-7715
Mike Hubbard Lee mike.hubbard@alhouse.gov 242-7668
Jamie Ison Mobile isonfor101@comcast.net 242-7711
Ken Johnson Lawrence & Winston kenjohnsonrep@gmail.com 242-7754
Ron Johnson Coosa & Talladega ron.johnson@alhouse.gov 242-7777
Wayne Johnson Jackson & Madison waynejohnson259@yahoo.com 242-7492
Mike Jones, Jr. Covington & Escambia mljatty@andycable.com 242-7739
Paul Lee Houston pwlee@graceba.net 242-7675
Wes Long Marshall weslong@mclo.org 242-7511
Jay Love Montgomery  jlove32376@aol.com 242-7716
Barry Mask Coosa & Elmore barry.mask@alhouse.gov 242-7782
Jim McClendon St. Clair & Shelby jimmcc@windstream.net 242-7768
Mary Sue McClurkin Jefferson & Shelby marysue.mcclurkin@alhouse.gov 242-7682
Mac McCutcheon Limsetone & Madison c.mac.mccutcheon@gmail.com 242-7705
Steve McMillan Baldwin bcld07@gmail.com 242-7723
John Merrill Tuscaloosa john@tuscaloosagop.org 242-7554
Barry Moore Coffe barry@barrymooreindustries.com 242-7773
Becky Nordgren Dekalb & Etowah clearimagesal@earthlink.net 353-9032
Jim Patterson Madison jimpattersonhd21@gmail.com 242-7531
Bill Poole Tuscaloosa poole@gpr-law.com 242-7691
Kerry Rich  DeKalb & Marshall kerryrich@mclo.org 242-7538
Bill Roberts Walker broberts1229@cs.com 242-7694
Howard Sanderford Madison howard.sanderford@alhouse.gov 242-4368
David Sessions Mobile d.r.sessions@att.net 242-0947
Harry Shiver Baldwin, Conecuh, Escambia, & Monroe harryshiver@aol.com 242-7745
David Standridge Blount & Jefferson david.standridge@alhouse.gov 242-7475
Allen Treadaway Jefferson bsketa@aol.com 242-7685
Mark Tuggle Lee & Tallapoosa  tughd81@gmail.com 242-7219
Lesley Vance Lee & Russell lesley.vance@alhousegop.gov 242-7687
Kurt Wallace Chilton & Shelby reprentativewallace@gmail.com 242-7772
April Weaver Bibb & Shleby april.weaver@alhouse.gov 242-7731
Dan Williams Limestone dan.williams@alhouse.gov 242-7741
Jack Williams Jefferson jack@jackwilliams.org 242-7779
Phil Williams Madison philhouse44@gmail.com 242-7704
Randy Wood Calhoun & St. Clair randy.wood@alhouse.gov 242-7700
Greg Wren Montgomery & Elmore repgregwren@yahoo.com

242-7764